In SwitchUp 1.9.0, we introduced contact groups to help you better organize the contacts you use solely for SwitchUp from the rest of your phone contacts. You'll see there's now 3 different contact views: SwitchUp, Phone, and All.
The "SwitchUp" filter shows you the contacts that you've added via SwitchUp.
The "Phone" filter shows you the contacts that are on your phone.
The "All" filter shows you all of your contacts, both your SwitchUp and phone contacts together.
You can add those contacts you intend to primarily use for SwitchUp messaging and calling to the SwitchUp Group.
Upon your first visit, if your SwitchUp group screen is empty, you will see this prompt which will guide you on how to add contacts to the SwitchUp group.
Another way to do this would be to:
1) First, visit the Contacts tab.
2) In the contacts, you'll see there's different filters you can view your contacts under. Select All.
3) Tap Edit
4) Select the contacts you would like to add to the SwitchUp group.
5) Press Change Group > Add to SwitchUp Group
Now all those selected contacts have been added to the SwitchUp group. You can also remove contacts from the SwitchUp group by performing a similar procedure.
If you go to the SwitchUp group, select the contacts you want to remove and press Change Group > Remove from SwitchUp Group, you will remove them from the SwitchUp group.
When you install SwitchUp, a new contact group will be created in the native iOS Contacts app. Contacts added in SwitchUp will get stored here; however, the best way to manage the contacts is via the SwitchUp app.